RPM Challenge: 2008

by robin hilton

The RPM Challenge is held every February, which means its organizers diabolically picked the shortest month of the year for everyone to complete their album. I began last year’s challenge in earnest, but came down with a debilitating bout of the flu before I could finish. But here are a few of the tracks I came up with. There’s a lot I would have done differently if I’d had more time:

“I See Everything At The Same Time”

“I Can’t Do Everything For You”

“You Wake Too Soon”

This year’s RPM Challenge, to produce one album in one month, begins this Sunday.

1 Comment»

  It Was Over Before We Began « smallgoodthing wrote @

[…] from scratch in February. Previous RPM Challenges led to 2009’s Another Roadside Attraction, these songs from 2008, and these from […]


Leave a Reply

